Tacos Ensenada in Duarte, CA

One of my friends loves this place for their 99 cent fish taco Tuesdays!  Mexican food is one of my favorite types of cuisine, so I was happy to be able to go here for lunch with my old college roommate and another friend from our dorm freshman year!  Tuesdays are fish taco days, but Thursdays are “all other meat tacos for 99 cents each” days!  On other days, the tacos are $1.59 each.  Tacos Ensenada is located on Huntington Drive near the 605 freeway, and it’s a popular place to eat!

IMG_5529

Shrimp tostada!

IMG_5530

I ordered a carne asada taco, an al pastor taco, a carnitas taco, and a fish taco!  These four tacos only cost $4.96!  I didn’t get the carnitas taco, but I got an extra fish taco!  The tacos here are excellent.  The fish is nicely breaded and fried and cooked fresh and moist.

Leave a Reply

