Berkeley Dog in Brea, CA

Berkeley Dog is related to the Top Dog restaurant in Berkeley!  They opened a location in downtown Brea right next to Bruxie.  I’ve heard about exotic hot dogs at Wurstkuche in LA, so I was glad to know that there was a place to get those hot dogs near where I work!  Berkeley Dog serves hot dogs like duck/bacon and rattlesnake along with regular gourmet sausages.  They also provide sauerkraut, raw onions, relish, pickles, jalapenos, and a variety of mustards for free, grilled onions, grilled peppers, fried egg, or cheddar cheese for 50 cents each, and all-beef chili for 75 cents more.  I wanted to try something exotic, but I changed my mind at the last minute and got something normal- the Kobe beef sausage.  It tasted normal, but it was fun to try the different mustards.  I like the texture of the bun, and hopefully next time I’ll try something more exciting.

Kobe Beef Sausage combo for $6.99 with Coney Island mustard, Russian mustard, Hawaiian pineapple mustard, onions, relish, and ketchup!

Leave a Reply

