Bruxie Gourmet Waffle Sandwiches in Brea, CA

Bruxie recently opened a location in downtown Brea next to the Edwards Theater!  This was my second time trying it, and I like the sandwiches even more now.  I think I could eat it once a week.  The sweet sandwiches like strawberry cheesecake and lemon meringue pie sound great too.  Unlike the location by Chapman University, this location has a covered ordering and seating area.  The line extends out on the sidewalk, but it goes pretty fast.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Cream Cheese Bruxie for $7.95- This sandwich comes with Michel Cordon Bleu smoked salmon with herb cream cheese, cucumbers, and chives.  Great for breakfast too!

Buttermilk Fried Chicken and Waffle for $6.95-  This is their most popular sandwich!  It comes with a large piece of fried chicken, cider slaw, and chili honey.  For $1 more, you can get a side of 100% maple syrup.  I think the sandwich is sticky and sweet enough with the chili honey.  The waffle also gets greasy with the oil, so I wrapped a napkin around it.  It also helps to catch the coleslaw if it falls out.  The chicken is so crispy and tender, and I enjoyed every bite.  It reminds me of Chick-Fil-A!  It’s that good.

Soft serve frozen custard, regular size for $2.95.  I’ve never had frozen custard before, so I wanted to try it.  It’s very thick and creamy, and it has a milky flavor.  Personally, I don’t like milky flavors, so I think this would have tasted better with some kind of fruit or chocolate syrup.  I was only able to finish 90% of it.

Leave a Reply

