Pieology in Fullerton, CA

My coworkers asked me where I wanted to go for my birthday lunch, and the first place I thought of was Chick-Fil-A.  It’s so hard for me to pick where to eat since I know I’ll be happy eating anywhere.  After thinking a bit, Pieology popped into my head!  My coworkers went there during the summer, but I wasn’t able to go because I was off on that Friday.  Pieology is near Cal State Fullerton on State College Blvd, and you can make your own 8-inch thin crust pizza with unlimited toppings for $7.50!  You can either make your own pizza or choose one of their own creations.  Ordering is Subway-style with your choice of sauce, cheese, meat, and vegetables, and the restaurant has a casual feel of eating in a garage with the doors open.

My own pizza with tomato sauce, mozzarella, Canadian bacon, tomatoes, red onions, basil, olives, artichokes, green bell peppers,  and mushrooms!  All the ingredients are fresh and healthy, but the pizza is naturally bland unless you add salt, spices, more meat, or other sauces.  This allows for each pizza to be customized to taste, and you can make your pizza as salty or as spicy as you want.  I would come here again, but I’ll probably get a variety of meat and add more salt.  Overall, it’s a great deal (it can maybe feed you for two meals), and service is quick!  Each pizza only takes about 5-10 minutes to prepare.

One thought on “Pieology in Fullerton, CA

Leave a Reply

