B-Man’s Teriyaki and Burgers in San Gabriel, CA

I used to go to B-Man’s with my brother when we were younger, but it’s been years since we’ve gone.  B-Man’s is a fast food restaurant that serves Hawaiian/Japanese/American food.  You can order spam musubi, teriyaki bowls, and burgers!  It’s located next to Starbucks and Subway on the corner of San Gabriel Blvd and Huntington Dr in the Hows Market plaza.  This location has great business, and it was busy the entire time we were there.  I had a coupon for a buy one, get one entree up to $7 free, so my friend and I went after our homiletics seminar with BSF!  We ordered a chicken curry bowl, a chicken teriyaki bowl, a tofu skewer, and an order of spam musubi for just $9.57!

The chicken teriyaki bowl comes with rice, chicken, and tsukemono cabbage for $5.19.  I wanted to try something different, so I ordered the chicken curry bowl for $5.49.  The curry was too salty for my taste, and there was too much of it in proportion to the rice.  Each bite of rice was completely smothered in sauce.  For just $1.29, the tofu skewer comes with three pieces of charbroiled grilled tofu and green onions.  The spam musubi costs $1.75, and it’s large and comes with a full slice of spam and a thick bed of rice.

B-Man’s serves high quality fast food, and it’s a good place to go when you want quick Japanese food or a burger that has teriyaki sauce and avocados.  I give B-Man’s 3.5 stars, and I would come again to try their other menu items like the mahi mahi bowl.

Leave a Reply

