Wolfgang Puck Bistro in Costa Mesa, CA

After picking up our race packets for the OC Half-Marathon, my friend and I went to South Coast Plaza for dinner.  Wolfgang Puck Bistro sounded like a good place to go since we both hadn’t been there before.  They serve a variety of appetizers, salads, pizzas, pastas, and Wolfgang Puck’s classic dishes.  The wait staff lacks communication with each other, and after our waiter set us up at a table, two other waiters came by the table and asked if we had been helped.  It’s best to load up on carbs at dinner the night before a race.  I wanted to get either pizza or pasta, but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to get spaghetti.  I usually avoid pasta with tomato sauce at Italian restaurants because I feel that I can make it myself.  However, the spaghetti with tiger prawns was the only dish that sounded the most carb-loaded, so I ordered it without anchovies.  It was so delicious and much better than the spaghetti I make myself because the sauce doesn’t come from a jar!  I was inspired to make my own sauce with tomatoes, capers, basil, and olives too!

Spaghetti with Tiger Prawns for $15- with anchovies, tomatoes, olives, capers, and basil!

Leave a Reply

