Macaroni Grill in City of Industry, CA

Macaroni Grill is one of my favorite Italian restaurants.  I used to go with my family when it was still in Arcadia on Huntington Blvd.  When it closed, I never had the chance to go to Macaroni Grill again.  Jason and I went to Macaroni Grill by the Puente Hills Mall, and I was reminded just how good the food is here.

We ate two loaves of the bread!  It’s infused with rosemary, and the dipping oil with cracked black pepper adds extra flavor but it isn’t necessary.  We ordered crab-stuffed mushrooms, Mama’s Trio, and Sausage Vesuvio!  The mushrooms are stuffed with crab, shrimp, and Italian seasonings and cost $8.99 for 8 pieces.  Jason ordered Mama’s Trio, and it comes with Lasagna Al Forno, Chicken Parmigiana with Capellini Pomodoro, and Roasted Chicken Cannelloni for $16.99.  I ordered the Sausage Vesuvio for the sausage and orecchiette.  I haven’t cooked with orecchiette before, and I like the shape of the pasta.  It looks like little hats.  The dish also has arugula, roasted tomatoes, and cannellini beans for $9.99!

Leave a Reply

